Select Language:

FAQs

For any further enquiries, please go to Contact Us page and e-mail the Department's CLPD Affairs Committee.

Scope of Application

A1. If you are a Legal Consultant registered on the Department’s roll in the category of practising Legal Consultants, then the CLPD Regulations apply to you. If you are a Legal Consultant registered on the Department’s roll in the non-practising category, then the CLPD Regulations do not apply to you. The CLPD Regulations do not apply to the Legal Consultants employed by government entities, agencies or companies and other entities which do not provide legal services to the public.
A2. You can know the course schedules by visiting the course schedule portal (calendar) on this website.
A3. Payments can be made for participation in Mandatory Activities online by purchasing credits or via bank transfer. As for Accredited Activities, please check with their provider.
A4. The CLPD registration payment fee is made to the CLPD Activity provider.
A5. Yes. You will not be allowed to attend a course without paying for that course in advance. If you are experiencing difficulty in using the online payment method, please contact one of the customer service agents on +971 4 3533337 or send an e-mail to Training.Development@legal.dubai.gov.ae.
A6. Completion of the CLPD requirements can improve your skill and working experience, which will in turn advance the level of legal services and ensure continued public confidence in the profession and its practitioners.
A7. These are the eight (8) Points of the Mandatory training courses that cover core subjects and must be completed by a Legal Consultant during the filing period.
A8. The Department has selected specific Advocacy and Legal Consultancy Firms located in Dubai as Accredited CLPD Course Providers to work alongside internationally recognised training companies to provide the Mandatory Courses. In selecting these Advocacy and Legal Consultancy Firms, the Department has relied on the unique experiences and knowledge of those firms. All of these courses will be provided by instructors experienced in the legal subject matter of each respective course, which will result in a CLPD Programme with a consistent standard of excellence.
A9. Yes. Each Legal Consultant is required to complete the mandated CLPD Programme of the Department. However, if your home jurisdiction is recognised as a provider of CLPD in accordance with the curriculum approved by the Department, then you can get use of the courses attended in your home jurisdiction, that will be counted at a maximum of two (2) points towards your non-mandatory CLPD Accredited Points.
A10. Yes. The ethos of the Department is that Mandatory Courses will develop and change each filing period to reflect the needs of the profession and the legal work in the Emirate.
A11. Yes, you may carry over a maximum of two (2) points to count towards (non-mandatory) Accredited Points for the subsequent filing period.
A12. A Legal Consultant will be registered in the courses provided by CLPD course provided approved by the Department. The CLPD Affairs Committee of the Department will ensure compliance with certain requirements by course providers before they are granted accreditation. It is important for the Legal Consultant to check with the CLPD Activity provider is accredited by the Department. If a provider is not accredited, no CLPD Points will be given for that Legal Consultant. For a full list of accredited providers, please click here.
A13. There is only a limited amount of CLPD courses in a given filing period. The Legal Consultant must register in such courses. Otherwise, his registration may be subject to non-renewal, which will consequently prevent him from practising the profession in the Emirate of Dubai.
A14. Yes, as per the corresponding procedures set by the Department. Amendments will be made on a case by case basis through the CLPD Affairs Committee.
A15. Yes, this can be arranged through the web portal. (Register) For more details please call the Department on +971 4 3533337
A16. Each Legal Consultant must maintain a complete record of all the CLPD courses he has undertaken in each filing period. The Legal Consultant must also complete, sign and file his CLPD Record with the Department within thirty (30) days from the lapse of the filing period, in accordance with the relevant procedures prescribed by the Department.
A17. If the Legal Consultant failed to file his CLPD Record, the CLPD Affairs Committee will send him a notice to that end. In the event of continued non-compliance, the Legal Consultant shall be subject to non-renewal of his Registration and the provisions prescribed for in the Executive Council Resolution No. (22) of 2011 Concerning Fees and Fines Prescribed for the Advocacy and Legal Consultancy Profession in the Emirate of Dubai.
A18. No, the Legal Consultant will not be able to renew his Registration with the Department in the event he did not complete the CLPD Requirements within the filing period. The Legal Consultant will also be subject to the provision prescribed for in Executive Council Resolution No. 22 of 2011 concerning Fees and Fines for the Advocacy and Legal Consultancy Profession in the Emirate of Dubai.
A19. The "focus" sessions have been designed as a moderated discussion session to look in further detail into a specific element of the subject of a mandatory activities, the sessions are aimed at Legal Consultants who have extensive experience in the subject matter or who have already undertaken the relevant overview course.

AUDIT REQUIREMENTS

A1. For purposes of audit to be conducted by the Department, each Legal Consultant is required to keep the CLPD Record and documentation for three (3) years after each filing period. The documentation you maintain should consist of the following: proof of registration for the CLPD Activity; and confirmation of your attendance by the CLPD Activity provider of e.g. a certificate of completion or attendance.
A2. The Department may review CLPD Records at any time for a period of up to three (3) years after each filing period. The Department will give a Legal Consultant fifteen (15) calendar days from the notice of the audit, within which the Legal Consultant must produce all data and documentation evidencing completion of CLDP Requirements.
A3. If a Legal Consultant fails to comply with the audit requirements or, if an audit reveals that a Legal Consultant did not comply with the CLPD Requirements, the Legal Consultant will be subject to Executive Council Resolution No. (22) of 2011 Concerning Fees and Fines Prescribed for the Advocacy and Legal Consultancy.
A4. 1- financial fines; 2- Suspension from practising for a period of up to one (1) year; and 3- Striking off the roll. The Department shall have the right to not renew the registration of any Legal Consultant who does not comply with the CLPD requirements. A grievance against such penalties can be submitted as prescribed in Executive Council Resolution No. (22) of 2011 Concerning Fees and Fines Prescribed for the Advocacy and Legal Consultancy in the Emirate of Dubai, bylaws and resolutions issued by the Department.
A5. Legal Consultants who do not have an academic degree in Law from the UAE, and who are registered on the Roll to practise the profession in the Emirate of Dubai for the first time, must - within twelve (12) months of their initial registration with the Department – obtain twenty four (24) CLPD Points and must pass any tests set by the Department. The Department will determine a commencement date for such requirements, based on the information which will be issued by the Department soon.
A6. Yes, Legal Consultants can earn one (1) Accredited CLPD Point for every twelve (12) pro bono appointments completed through the Department’s Voluntary Legal Services Smart Portal, up to a maximum of four (4) Accredited CLPD Points for a Filing Period. To access the Portal, please click HERE.

اختيار اللغة:

الأسئلة الشائعة والمتكررة

يمكن التواصل معنا عبر صفحة الاتصال بنا وإرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى إدارة التدريب والتطوير المهني لدى دائرة الشؤون القانونية لحكومة دبي بشأن أية أسئلة أخرى.

نطاق التطبيق

ج1. إذا كنت مستشارًا قانونيًا مقيدًا في الجدول ضمن فئة المشتغلين لدى دائرة شؤون القانونية لحكومة دبي، فإن أنظمة التطوير المهني القانوني المستمر ستسري عليك. اما إذا كنت مستشاراً قانونياً مقيداً في الجدول ضمن فئة غير المشتغلين، فإن أنظمة التطوير المهني القانوني المستمر لن تسري عليك. كما لا تسري أنظمة التطوير المهني القانوني المستمر على المستشارين القانونيين العاملين لدى الجهات الحكومية والمؤسسات والشركات وغيرها من الجهات التي لا تقوم بتقديم الخدمات القانونية للجمهور.
ج2. يمكنك معرفة مواعيد الدورات من خلال زيارة بوابة مواعيد الدورات (مواعيد الدورات) على هذا الموقع.
ج3. يمكنك سداد رسوم الاشتراك بالأنشطة الإلزامية من خلال الد فع عبر الإنترنت عبر شراء الوحدات أو عن طريق حوالة مصرفية، أما بالنسبة للأنشطة المعتمدة فيتم مراجعة مقدمها في هذا الشأن.
ج4. يتم سداد رسوم الاشتراك في الدورات التدريبية الى مقدم أنشطة التطوير المهني القانوني المستمر.
ج5. نعم، إذ لا يُسمح لك بحضور أي دورة لم تسدد مسبقاً رسوم الاشتراك فيها، وفي حال مواجهة اية صعوبات في الدفع عبر الإنترنت، يمكنك الاتصال بموظف خدمة العملاء على رقم هاتف +971 4 3533337 أو إرسال بريد إلكتروني على العنوان الاتي Training.Development@legal.dubai.gov.ae
ج6. استيفاءك لمتطلبات التطوير المهني القانوني المستمر، من شأنه أن ينمي من مهاراتك وخبراتك العملية بما يؤدي إلى الارتقاء بمستوى الخدمات القانونية ويعزز ثقة الجمهور في مهنة الاستشارات القانونية ومزاوليها.
ج7. هي النقاط الثمانية التي يجب أن يستوفيها المستشار القانوني خلال فترة التقديم من الدورات التدريبية الإلزامية والمتعلقة بالمواد الأساسية التي تحددها الدائرة.
ج8. قامت الدائرة باختيار مجموعة من مكاتب المحاماة ومكاتب الاستشارات القانونية العاملة في إمارة دبي كجهات معتمدة لتقديم دورات التطوير المهني القانوني المستمر، والتي بدورها تقدم هذه الدورات بالتعاون مع شركات تدريب عالمية معتمدة. وقد راعت الدائرة في اختيارها لمكاتب المحاماة والاستشارات القانونية الخبرة والمعرفة الفريدة التي تتمتع بها تلك المكاتب، ويقدم كل الدورات التدريبية مدربون متخصصون في المجالات القانونية لتلك الدورات، مما يجعل برنامج التدريب الخاص بالتطوير المهني القانوني المستمر ذا مستوى عالٍ ومتميز.
ج9. نعم، يجب على كل مستشار قانوني أن يستوفي متطلبات التطوير المهني القانوني المستمر الخاصة بدائرة الشؤون القانونية لحكومة دبي، وإذا كانت الدولة التي ينتمي لها المستشار القانوني لديها برنامج للتطوير المهني القانوني المستمر معترف به وفقاً للمنهج المعتمد من الدائرة، فيمكن الاستفادة من الدورات التي حصل عليها المستشار القانوني في دولته، ويتم احتسابها ضمن نقاط التطوير المهني المعتمد غير الإلزامية بواقع نقطتين كحد أقصى.
ج10. نعم، حيث أن دائرة الشؤون القانونية لحكومة دبي تحرص على تطوير وتغيير أنشطة التطوير المهني الإلزامية عن كل فترة تقديم في ضوء احتياجات المهنة ومتطلبات العمل القانوني في الامارة.
ج11. نعم، يمكنك ترحيل نقطتين كحد أقصى من نقاط التطوير المهني المعتمدة (غير الإلزامية) إلى فترة التقديم التالية.
ج12. يمكن ذلك من خلال قيد اسم المستشار القانوني في الدورات التي يعرضها مقدم دورات التطوير المهني القانوني المستمر المعتمد من الدائرة، حيث تحرص لجنة شؤون التطوير المهني على توافر شروط معينة لدى مقدمي الدورات قبل منحهم الاعتماد. ومن المهم أن يتأكد المستشار القانوني أن الجهة التي تقدم أنشطة التطوير المهني معتمدة من قبل الدائرة، والا فلن تحتسب له أي نقاط للتطوير المهني. للحصول على لائحة كاملة بالجهات المعتمدة، انقر هنا.
ج13. يوجد عدد محدود من الدورات التدريبية خلال فترة التقديم، ويتعين على المستشار القانوني الالتحاق بها حتى لا يكون عرضة لعدم تجديد قيده وعدم تمكنه من مزاولة المهنة في إمارة دبي.
ج14. نعم، وفقاً للإجراءات التي تضعها الدائرة في هذا الشأن، وتدرس كل حالة على حده من قبل لجنة شؤون التطوير المهني.
ج15. نعم، يمكن القيام بذلك من خلال الموقع الالكتروني تسجيل. للمزيد من التفاصيل يرجى الاتصال بالدائرة على رقم +971 4 3533337الهاتف .
ج16. يجب على كل مستشار قانوني أن يحتفظ بسجل كامل لجميع الدورات التدريبية التي يشارك فيها خلال فترة التقديم، كما يجب عليه أن يقوم بتعبئة السجل وتوقيعه وتقديمه إلى الدائرة، وذلك خلال ثلاثين يوماَ من تاريخ انتهاء فترة التقديم، طبقا ً للآلية المعتمدة لدى الدائرة.
ج17. إذا لم يقدم المستشار القانوني السجل الخاص بالتطوير المهني القانوني المستمر خلال فترة (30) ثلاثين يوماً من تاريخ انتهاء فترة التقديم، تقوم لجنة شؤون التطوير المهني بإشعاره بذلك، وفي حال استمرار عدم التزامه يكون عرضه لعدم تجديد قيده وخضوعه للأحكام المنصوص عليها في قرار المجلس التنفيذي رقم (22) لسنة 2011 بشأن الرسوم والغرامات الخاصة بمزاولة مهنة المحاماة والاستشارات القانونية في إمارة دبي.
ج18. لن يتمكن المستشار القانوني من تجديد قيده لدى الدائرة إذا لم يستكمل متطلبات التطوير المهني القانوني المستمر خلال فترة التقديم، كما سيخضع للأحكام المنصوص عليها في قرار المجلس التنفيذي رقم (22) لسنة 2011 بشأن الرسوم والغرامات الخاصة بمزاولة مهنة المحاماة والاستشارات القانونية في إمارة دبي.
ج19. الدورات "المركزة" هي دورات تم تصميمها لتكون محاضرات حوارية موجهة وتهدف إلى التعمق في البحث في إحدى المواضيع الإلزامية، وهذه الجلسات موجهة للمستشارين القانونيين أصحاب الخبرة في موضوع الدورة أو الذين أتموا الدورة الرئيسية.

متطلبات التدقيق

ج1. يجب على المستشار القانوني الاحتفاظ بالسجل الخاص والمستندات والوثائق الخاصة بالتطوير المهني القانوني المستمر لمدة (3) ثلاث سنوات بعد كل فترة تقديم، وذلك لغايات التدقيق الذي تجريه الدائرة، ويجب أن تتضمن تلك الوثائق والمستندات الآتي: دليل التسجيل في نشاط التطوير المهني. مستند صادر عن مقدم نشاط التطوير المهني القانوني المستمر يثبت حضور الدورة التدريبية كشهادة مشاركة في الدورة التدريبية.
ج2. للدائرة في أي وقت مراجعة السجل الخاص بالتطوير المهني القانوني المستمر خلال (3) ثلاث سنوات بعد كل فترة تقديم، وتمهل الدائرة المستشار القانوني خمسة عشر (15) يومًا من تاريخ إشعاره لتزويدها بكافة الوثائق والبيانات التي تثبت استيفاءه لمتطلبات التطوير المهني.
ج3. إذا لم يلتزم المستشار القانوني بمقتضيات التدقيق، أو إذا تبين من خلال التدقيق أنه لم يستوف متطلبات التطوير المهني القانوني المستمر، فإنه يخضع للأحكام المنصوص عليها في قرار المجلس التنفيذي رقم (22) لسنة 2011 بشأن الرسوم والغرامات الخاصة بمزاولة مهنة المحاماة والاستشارات القانونية في إمارة دبي.
ج4. أ-الغرامات المالية. ب-الوقف عن العمل لمدة لا تتجاوز سنة واحدة. ج-شطب اسم المستشار القانوني من الجدول. كما يحق للدائرة عدم تجديد قيد أي مستشار قانوني لم يلتزم بمتطلبات التطوير المهني القانوني المستمر. ويكون التظلم من تلك الجزاءات على النحو الوارد في قرار المجلس التنفيذي رقم (22) لسنة 2011 بشأن الرسوم والغرامات الخاصة بمزاولة مهنة المحاماة والاستشارات القانونية في إمارة دبي، وفي اللوائح والقرارات الصادرة عن الدائرة.
ج5. يجب على المستشار القانوني غير الحاصل على درجة علمية في القانون من داخل الدولة، والذي يتم قيده لأول مرة في الجدول لمزاولة المهنة في إمارة دبي، أن يكمل خلال (12) اثني عشر شهرًا من تاريخ قيده الأول لدى الدائرة (24) أربع وعشرين نقطة من نقاط التطوير المهني، وأن يجتاز أي اختبارات تحددها الدائرة.