Course Details

Introduction to Public Private Partnership in Dubai

5
CREDITS
CourseMandatory
Points2
LocationThe Government of Dubai Legal Affairs Department Dubai Legal Professional Development Centre Mezzanine Level, Block C, Al Hudaiba Awards Building, at the corner of 2nd December Street and Jumeirah Beach Road in the Emirate of Dubai
Offered ByGaladari Advocates And Legal Consultants, Kwintessential, Hadef And Partners

This course is designed as an introduction to PPP in general, and as it applies in Dubai.

There is no set internationally recognised definition of PPP, but it is generally recognised as being a contractual relationship which brings together the public and private sectors to procure large scale public projects, generally infrastructure projects. It allows the public sector to harness the efficiencies and the technical and financial capabilities of the private sector. PPP also allows the public sector to achieve large scale public projects without having to fund them up front; the private sector procures funding and recovers its costs through payments made during the operational phase. Four phases can be identified:

1. Project definition and design;
2. Capital funding of the project;
3. Building and fitting out the project;
4. Operating and maintaining the project.

There are various procurement routes available, whether by management or service contracts, or by variations on the Build, Operate, Transfer theme.
Dubai Law No. 22 of 2015 Regulating Partnerships Between the Public and Private Sectors became law on 19 November 2015 and sets out the permitted structures for PPP in Dubai. The Dubai Government recognizes various approaches to financing, pre-qualification and tendering for the project, and the Department of Finance Guidelines endeavour to apply international best practice for achieving successful PPP projects.

The course will be divided into four sections:
1. Why PPP? What are the benefits?
2. Procurement Routes.
3. Payment Options.
4. PPP in Dubai.

Additional material will be provided to attendees on the day and all attendees will be encouraged to contribute to the session from their own experience and knowledge.

Course Location:

تفاصيل الدورة

مقدمة حول قانون تنظيم الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص في دبي

5
وحدات
دورةالزامية
عدد النقاط2
المكان أو المنطقةThe Government of Dubai Legal Affairs Department Dubai Legal Professional Development Centre Mezzanine Level, Block C, Al Hudaiba Awards Building, at the corner of 2nd December Street and Jumeirah Beach Road in the Emirate of Dubai

تم تصميم ورشة العمل لتنظيم الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص في إمارة دبي، ولا يوجد تعريف دولي متفق عليه لتعريف الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص، إلا أن العلاقة هي عادةً علاقة تعاقدية تعتمد على تعاون القطاعين العام والخاص لتنفيذ مشاريع القطاع العام الكبرى وغالباً ما تكون تلك المشاريع متعلقة بالبنية التحتية، حيث يسمح ذلك التعاون للقطاع العام بالاستفادة من الكفاءات والقدرات الفنية والمالية للقطاع الخاص، كما يسمح للقطاع العام بتنفيذ تلك المشاريع دون الحاجة إلى تمويلها مقدماً، فالقطاع الخاص يقوم بتمويل المشروع ويسترد التكلفة لاحقاً من خلال الرسوم التي يتم تحصيلها بعد انطلاق المشروع، ويقسم المشروع عادة إلى أربع مراحل، وهي:
1- تعريف المشروع وتصميمه.
2- تمويل المشروع.
3- بناء المشروع وتجهيزه.
4- تشغيل المشروع وصيانته.
هناك عدة طرق لتوريد المشاريع، إما من خلال اتفاقية الإدارة، أو اتفاقية الخدمات، أو عن طريق صيغ منقحة لاتفاقيات البناء والتشغيل ونقل الملكية.
صدر قانون دبي رقم (22) لسنة 2015 بشأن تنظيم العلاقة بين القطاعين العام والخاص في 19 نوفمبر،2015، وقد حدد الأطر المسموح بها لعلاقة الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص في دبي، وتطبق حكومة دبي أساليب متعددة لتمويل المشروع وتأهيل الشركات، ومن ثم طرح المشروع، كما يطبق الدليل الصادر عن دائرة المالية أفضل الممارسات العالمية لضمان نجاح مشاريع الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص.
وستشمل ورشة العمل الأجزاء الأربعة التالية:
1- لماذا التشارك بين القطاعين العام والخاص؟ وما هي الفوائد؟
2- أساليب التوريد.
3- خيارات الدفع.
4- الشراكات بين القطاعين العام والخاص في دبي.

سوف يتم تزويد الحضور بمواد إضافية خلال ورشة العمل وتشجيع مشاركة المستشارين القانونين لتجاربهم ومعرفتهم الخاصة خلال الورشة.

موقع الدورة: